Classically Evil's Blog

Home, Bath and Body Products for the Unique Individual

Reduce Reuse Recycle

I’ve been going around the apartment (the Classically Evil space more so than others) and finding that I have a lot of stuff that I just don’t use and it’s taking up space.  Normally what I do is donate it all to charity.  When I was living up in Los Angeles I would donate it to Out of the Closet.  Unfortunately, I have moved and there are none, but there is a very convenient Goodwill truck that is pretty good.  I’m noticing that I have a lot of t-shirts that I don’t really wear anymore, a pair of jeans that is about to rip apart, beads, copper wire, all kinds of fabric, and a few bags filled with stuff that I just don’t know what it is.

So I have decided that instead of just donating to charity (not that it’s a bad thing, I am a huge donator), I thought that I would try to reuse as many of these items as possible and create new things with them.  Here are a few links that I’ve been checking out lately:

T-shirt projects: http://savedbylovecreations.com/2012/02/50-recycled-t-shirt-craft-projects.html
Copper Wire & Beads: http://www.ehow.com/search.html?rs=2&s=Jewelry+Wire&skin=corporate&t=all

Just a few ideas I was batting around.  I’ve got to see what other crazy things I have around here.  I’ll keep my weekend full, that’s for sure.  In the very near future I plan on putting up some of the pictures from what I’ve been reusing.  I’ll also be going through a step-by-step process for some of the cooler stuff.  If anyone has any great websites or cool ideas that they’ve been working on, I’d love to see it!  Cheers!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

